Webinar – Inositols in Polycystic Ovary Syndrome. An overview of the advances

Apr 30, 2020

The EGOI “Experts Group on Inositol” has organized an International Webinar “Inositols in Polycystic Ovary Syndrome. An overview of the advances ”, to share the last main scientific discoveries on inositols and their use in polycystic ovary syndrome.

Chairman: Prof. Fabio Facchinetti

Speakers:

  • Prof. Mariano Bizzarri (Italy)
  • Prof. Zdravko A. Kamenov (Bulgary)
  • Prof. Fabio Facchinetti (Italy)

Programme flow:

  • Introduction: the Experts Group on Inositol in basic and clinical research (M. Bizzarri)
  • The diverse physiologic role of Inositols (M. Bizzarri)
  • Inositols for the treatment of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) (F. Facchinetti)
  • Overcoming issues in the Inositol therapy: the Alfa-lactalbumin (Z.A. Kamenov)
  • Discussion Q&A

Friday 15 May 2020
6 PM (Italy Time) – Duration: 1,5 hours
5 PM (UK Time) | 7 PM (Greece, Istanbul Time) | 8 PM (Dubai Time)
12 PM (New York Time) | 9 AM (LA Time) | 11 AM (Mexico City Time) | 1 PM (São Paulo Time)